Japeth Aguilar, June Mar Fajardo, Gabe Norwood banner Gilas Pilipinas 12 vs Japan


Gilas Pilipinas head coach Chot Reyes has finally come up with the 12-man lineup he will use in their game against Japan in the 2019 FIBA World Cup Asian Qualifiers on Friday.

The announcement was made on the Kuwentong Gilas Facebook page on Thursday morning.

The 12-man Gilas lineup consists of Jayson Castro, June Mar Fajardo, Gabe Norwood, Japeth Aguilar, Calvin Abueva Kiefer Ravena, Allein Maliksi, RR Pogoy, Matthew Wright, Kevin Alas and Troy Rosario.

Naturalized player Andray Blatche is also included in the roster.

Left off the list from the 15 players that went to Tokyo are Mac Belo, Carl Bryan Cruz and Raymond Almazan. Among the three, Almazan is nursing an injury, a sprained ankle he suffered during one of their practices before they left Manila.

Gilas’ game versus Japan will be shown live on ESPN5 on Friday, November 24 at 6PM.