PBA bares lineups for 2017 All-Star games

The country’s national basketball team will have a different set of rosters when it faces three PBA All-Star teams for the league’s All-Star Week set April 26 in Cagayan de Oro City, April 28 in Lucena City and April 30 in Cebu City.

PBA players who are part of the Gilas pool will suit up for their respective regions in this unique All-Star setup also used to help the national team’s preparation for the SEABA Championship on May 12-18.

For the Cagayan de Oro leg on April 26, 2017, the following players will suit up for PBA All-Stars Mindanao: Mark Barroca, Scottie Thompson, Peter June Simon, Rafi Reavis, Mac Belo, Jio Jalalon, Cyrus Baguio, RR Garcia, Sonny Thoss, Carlo Lastimosa, Glenn Khobuntin, Baser Amer and Troy Rosario.

They will be coached by Star’s Chito Victolero and will face a Gilas Pilipinas team composed of: Terrence Romeo, LA Revilla, Mike Tolomia, Roger Pogoy, Matthew Wright, Kevin Ferrer, Carl Bryan Cruz, Alfonso Gotladera, Bradwyn Guinto, June Mar Fajardo and Norbert Torres.

For the Lucena City leg on April 28, 2017, the following players will suit up for PBA All-Stars Luzon: Marc Pingris, Japeth Aguilar, Calvin Abueva, Paul Lee, Jayson Castro, Mark Caguioa, Alex Cabagnot, LA Tenorio, Marcio Lassiter, Arwind Santos, Ranidel de Ocampo and Stanley Pringle.

They will be coached by San Miguel’s Leo Austria and will face a Gilas Pilipinas team composed of: Mike Tolomia, Almond Vosotros, Ed Daquioag, Jonathan Grey, Allein Maliksi, Matthew Wright, Kevin Ferrer, Carl Bryan Cruz, Norbert Torres, Bradwyn Guinto, Raymond Almazan and Arnold Van Opstal.

For the Lapu-Lapu City leg on April 30, 2017, the following players will suit up for PBA All-Stars Visayas: James Yap, June Mar Fajardo, Terrence Romeo, Joe Devance, Jeff Chan, Chris Ross, Chris Ellis, Aldrech Ramos, Dondon Hontiveros, Ronald Tubid, Asi Taulava and Jericho Cruz.

They will be coached by Brgy. Ginebra’s Tim Cone and will face a Gilas Pilipinas team composed of: Jayson Castro, Jio Jalalon, LA Revilla, Roger Pogoy, Allein Maliksi, Von Pessumal, Mac Belo, Troy Rosario, Calvin Abueva, Raymond Almazan and Japeth Aguilar.

All three Gilas teams will be coached by Chot Reyes. – Mae Villarin



WATCH: LA Tenorio vs Jason Perkins!

Brgy. Ginebra lead point guard LA Tenorio and Phoenix rookie Jason Perkins figured in a physical altercation during the 6:39 mark of the 3rd...

Justin Brownlee takes over from Charles Garcia as Brgy. Ginebra import

After 4 games with Charles Garcia, Brgy. Ginebra San Miguel has decided to bring back resident import Justin Brownlee in time for its game...

WATCH: Kelly Nabong, Maverick Ahanmisi get tossed out for fighting!

GlobalPort's mercurial big man Kelly Nabong was once again in involved in a physical altercation, this time with Rain or Shine guard Maverick Ahanmisi...

2018 Commissioner’s Cup Team Standings

The 2018 Philippine Basketball Association (PBA) Commissioner's Cup, also known as the 2018 Honda–PBA Commissioner's Cup for sponsorship reasons, will be the second conference...

WATCH: Raymond Almazan hits Malcolm White with his upper arm, taunts him afterwards!

Chris Tiu got a bloodied mouth Sunday but wound up busting GlobalPort's hopes instead. Tiu exemplified Rain or Shine resolve by helping the team overcome...

Magnolia taps Curtis Kelly as new import

The Magnolia Hotshots have enlisted the services of Curtis Kelly as replacement for Vernon Macklin who has decided to take his act to China. Macklin...