SMC teams well-represented in 2017 PBA All-Star Games

The three teams of the SMC group in the PBA have emerged as the teams with the most representatives in the upcoming 2017 PBA All-Star Games which will be held in Cagayan de Oro, Lucena City and Lapu-Lapu City on the last week of April.

The recently crowned Perpetual Cup Champions San Miguel Beermen and the Star Hotshots both have a total of eight players participating in the games while crowd darling Brgy. Ginebra have seven.

Rain or Shine and NLEX both have five players while Alaska and TNT have four.

GlobalPort, Meralco and Phoenix will be represented by three players each while batchmates Mahindra and Blackwater will have a single player to carry their team’s name.

The Beermen will have RR Garcia, June Mar Fajardo, Arwind Santos, Alex Cabagnot, Chris Ross, Marcio Lassiter, Ronald Tubid and Gilas rookie Arnold Van Opstal.

SMB coach Leo Austria will call the shots for the Luzon All-Stars.

The Hotshots will have Paul Lee, Marc Pingris, Rafi Reavis, Mark Barroca, Peter June Simon, Aldrech Ramos, Allein Maliksi and Gilas rookie Jio Jalalon.

Star coach Chito Victolero will handle the Mindanao All-Stars.

Brgy. Ginebra will have Scottie Thompson, LA Tenorio, Japeth Aguilar, Mark Caguioa, Chris Ellis, Joe Devance and Gilas rookie Kevin Ferrer.

Tim Cone will be the coach of the Visayas All-Stars.

Rain or Shine will have James Yap, Jericho Cruz, Jeff Chan, Raymond Almazan and Gilas rookie Mike Tolomia.

NLEX will have Asi Taulava, Carlo Lastimosa, Glenn Khobuntin, Bradwyn Guinto and Gilas rookie Alfonso Gotladera.

Alaska will have Calvin Abueva, Sonny Thoss, Dondon Hontiveros and Gilas rookie Carl Bryan Cruz.

TNT will have Ranidel de Ocampo, Jayson Castro, Troy Rosario and Gilas rookie Roger Pogoy.

GlobalPort will have Terrence Romeo, Stanley Pringle and Gilas rookie Von Pessumal.

Meralco will have Baser Amer, Jonathan Grey and Gilas rookie Ed Daquioag.

Phoenix will have Cyrus Baguio, Norbert Torres and Gilas rookie Matthew Wright.

Blackwater will have Gilas rookie Mac Belo while Mahindra will have LA Revilla.

The All-Star games will kick-off on April 26 in Cagayan de Oro, April 28 in Lucena City and will wrap it up on April 30 on Lapu-Lapu City. – Mae Villarin