2018 PBA Governors’ Cup Playoffs

The 2018 Philippine Basketball Association (PBA) Governors’ Cup will be the third and last conference of the 2017–18 PBA season. The tournament allows teams to hire foreign players or imports with a height limit of 6’5″.


The tournament format for this conference is as follows:

Single-round robin eliminations; 11 games per team; Teams are then seeded by basis of their win-loss records.

Top eight teams will advance to the quarterfinals. In case of tie, a playoff game will be held only for the #8 seed.

Quarterfinals (higher seed with the twice-to-beat advantage):
QF1: Brgy. Ginebra vs NLEX
QF2: Phoenix vs Meralco
QF3: Alaska vs San Miguel
QF4: Magnolia vs Blackwater

Semifinals (best-of-5 series):
SF1: QF1 vs QF4 winners
SF2: QF2 vs QF3 winners

Finals (best-of-7 series)
Semifinal winners

Upcoming Games

DateGameTime/ResultsLeagueSeasonCourtArticleMatch Day

Game Results

DateGameTime/ResultsLeagueSeasonCourtArticleMatch Day

Back to top button