SBP releases Gilas Pilipinas’ Final 12 for the 2019 FIBA World Cup

In a decision which came after Gilas Pilipinas lost to the visiting Adelaide 36ers in the 2nd of two tune-up games in preparation for the 2019 FIBA World Cup, the Samahang Basketbol ng Pilipinas (SBP) released the national team’s final line-up for the upcoming meet which is scheduled on August 31 to September 15 in China.

The line-up was submitted by head coach Yeng Guiao on Sunday and was approved by the SBP after the game against the Australian squad.

The Final 12 is composed of bigs Andray Blatche, June Mar Fajardo, Japeth Aguilar, Raymond Almazan, Troy Rosario and Gabe Norwood while the guard rotation consists of CJ Perez, Roger Pogoy, Robert Bolick, Kiefer Ravena, Paul Lee and Mark Barroca.

Dropped from the team were Beau Belga and the injured duo of Poy Erram and Matthew Wright. Guiao added that the three with be shoo-ins for the team which will compete in the Southeast Asian Games which will be held in the country from November 30 to December 11.

Gilas takes on Italy on August 31, followed by Serbia on September 2 before wrapping up its preliminary round schedule against Angola on September 4. The top 2 teams from each group will advance to the next round.



Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker