TNT overcomes hard-fighting Columbian to remain unbeaten in 4 games

TNT KaTropa bucked a gritty stand of Columbian Dyip, hanging tough in the clutch to eke out a 125-120 decision and gain the solo lead in the PBA Governors Cup at the Ynares Sports Center here Saturday night.

KJ McDaniels, Jayson Castro and RR Pogoy dished out productive performances and themselves bailed their team out of trouble at the finish as TNT roared to a fourth straight victory in this Petron Blaze Saturday Special.

Behind the big games of Khapri Alston, Rashawn McCarthy and CJ Perez, the Dyip engaged the KaTropa in a tough battle but came up short and went down to 2-2.

It became a virtual three-on-three with McDaniels, Pogoy and Castro erupting for 29, 27 and 25 points for TNT and Alston, McCarthy and Perez exploding for 38, 26 and 23 for Columbian.

But Don Trollano provided some push for TNT, firing away 19 markers, including a clutch shot giving the KaTropa a 123-117 lead entering the final minute of the game.

A three-pointer by Perez made it 120-123 but the Dyip failed to score again, allowing TNT to escape with its fourth win in a row, following earlier triumphs over Blackwater, Rain or Shine and Phoenix Pulse.

The scores:

TNT 125 – McDaniels 29, Pogoy 27, Castro 25, Trollano 19, Rosario 7, Carey 6, Reyes 6, Vosotros 4, De Leon 2, A. Semerad 0.

Columbian 120 – Alston 38, McCarthy 26, Perez 23, Corpuz 9, Cahilig 9, Tiongson 8, Celda 3, Faundo 2, Flores 2, Cabrera 0, Calvo 0, Camson 0.

Quarterscores: 32-31, 66-53, 94-91, 125-120.



Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker