World Basketball University Series

“Sun Chlorella presents World University Basketball Series (WUBS)” is a newly created international basketball championship tournament in 2022 to take university basketball to greater heights.

WUBS was envisioned to empower talented young basketball players who represent the world with passion and ambition, and to create a place where spectators and communities are excited and inspired by their pursuit of victory until the very last moment.

The first WUBS in 2022 featured four universities: Tokai University (Japan), Pelita Harapan University (Indonesia), National Chengchi University (Chinese Taipei), and Ateneo de Manila University (Philippines), with Ateneo de Manila University of the Philippines winning all three matches to claim the first crown.

The first WUBS was also broadcast and distributed around the world and was viewed about 4 million times worldwide, making it a successful tournament.

The second tournament in 2023 will go beyond Asia to explore new countries and regions. Korea University, the new champion team from Republic of Korea, will participate from Asia, as well as The University of Sydney and Radford University from Australia and the U.S.

In 2023, a total of eight universities, double the number from last year, will participate in the second WUBS to win the championship.

Back to top button