Kiefer Ravena, Rhenz Abando lead Gilas Pilipinas’ 11-man roster for 3rd FIBA window

Kiefer Ravena and Rhenz Abando will banner Gilas Pilipinas’ 11-man roster for the upcoming 3rd window of the FIBA World Cup Asian Qualifiers.

The Samahang Basketbol ng Pilipinas (SBP) on Saturday announced the final composition of the team that will take on New Zealand on June 30 at the EventFinda Stadium in Auckland, and then India on July 3 at the SM Mall of Asia Arena.

Aside from the veteran guard and NCAA Season 97 MVP, also included in the line-up are RJ Abarrientos, SJ Belangel, Geo Chiu, Dave Ildefonso, Francis Lopez, William Navarro, Kevin Quiambao, Dwight Ramos and Carl Tamayo.

Naturalized player Angelo Kouame has been ruled out of the tournament due to meniscal sprain and a partial ACL tear.

Gilas currently has a 1-1 record in Group A after beating India then losing to New Zealand last February.

All three teams, however, are already assured of a spot in the next round after South Korea’s disqualification.

Nenad Vučinić will call the shots for the national team as head coach Chot Reyes is still attending to his other duty as mentor of TNT Tropang Giga in the ongoing PBA Season 47 Philippine Cup.

Back to top button